Historic District Commission


The Historic District Commission meets the fourth Wednesday of each month.

    Time - 7:00 PM 

    Location - Town House


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View past meeting Minutes


Members (3 Year Term)                  Term Expires

  • Chad Bederka - Chair                                           February, 2026
  • Michael Johnston                                                  December, 2025
  • Richard McCullough                                             March, 2024
  • Eric Manas                                                               March, 2026
  • Michael Marsden                                                   April, 2026
  • Brian Ball                                                                 June, 2026
  • Vacant
  • Alan Grasley - Town Council Liaison         
  • Kerry Kavaloski- Staff Liaison
  • Email

Open Position

Sykesville’s Historic District Commission has openings for Commissioners.

Applicants should have a strong interest in historic preservation, architecture, conservation, or related disciplines.

Email letter of interest and resume or call 410-795-8959 for more information.

Guidelines & Downloads